More About Passion

When you’re doing what you’re passionate about you will run into people who don’t get it or who don’t operate that way and sometimes their agenda will be at cross purposes with what you do. You can have discussions with them, but it can be a waste of time. Instead of debating them you can move on to a more receptive person or audience.

A good use of your time is talking to people who can help you do what you’re passionate about. Or, talking to people who you can help that are open to it. Probably more important than that is listening, though you do want to get your message out when it’s appropriate.

My passion is slightly unusual in that I’m passonate about helping you do what you’re passionate about.

I do love singing and I’m good at it, but who knows if there’s a singing career out there for me? I would like to do more of it, but I don’t have to make my living at it to be fulfilled.

I also like public speaking and I intend to do more of it.

Therein lies an interesting possibility.

You can make your living doing what you are passionate about or you can make enough money doing something else so that you have plenty of time to devote to your passion.

I want to caution here that your passion transcends one company, if a company is involved in that at all.

Why do I go here?

Because some people get excited when they join a company and forget that that company is a strategy or tactic for “doing” their passion.

I’m passionate about Isagenix is not the level I am talking about.

I am passionate about helping people create healthier lives is, for lack of a better word, deeper.

It gets at the essence of the truth.

Isagenix can be a vehicle that allows someone to pursue their passion of helping people create a healthier life.

Another possibility is that you like Isagenix (or ECosway or whatever) and see the benefits of helping people, but you’re there to make money because that money will give you the freedom to pursue your passion.

Don’t get too hung up on the word.

Maybe the word you prefer for YOU is calling.

That’s ok as long as you let others pursue their passion if that’s what they want.

Maybe these words are too strong for you at this moment and you just want to do something that you enjoy instead of doing something that’s a grind. That’s ok, too.

I’m not sure if I’m passionate about blogging, but I do like it – most of the time.

I like it more when I’m writing about stuff that really matters to me.

If you would like to talk to me more about this, make a comment and keep in mind that I may just buy a new domain name one of these days.

The name of that domain should tell you something about me – IStillHaveAPhone.com 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dennis Smith
    May 18, 2012 @ 18:09:40

    Passion is very important. Focus is almost a important because you need to direct that passion.

    I am blessed that I am living my passion of helping people buy or sell homes in N San Diego County. I have been offered other opportunities but that would have dulled my focus which is http://www.SanDiegoHomes4u.com

    Reply

  2. richgranatelli
    May 18, 2012 @ 19:25:43

    Great post, I love your passion!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

